Game Dev Link Library Tools and resources to make games.


Title Notes Link Tags Cost Date
SunVox Windows, Mac, Linux http://www.warmplace.ru/soft/sunvox/ Music Tools Free 8 months ago
LMMS Windows, Linux http://lmms.sourceforge.net/home.php Music Tools Free 8 months ago
Musagi Windows http://www.drpetter.se/tutorial_musagi1.html Music Tools Free 8 months ago
Milky Tracker Windows, Mac, Linux http://www.milkytracker.org/ Music Tools Free 8 months ago
OpenMPT Windows http://openmpt.org/ Music Tools free 8 months ago
Renoise Windows, Mac, Linux http://www.renoise.com/ Music Tools Paid 8 months ago
Sequel Windows, Mac http://www.steinberg.net/en/shop/sequel.html Music Tools Paid 8 months ago
Reason Windows https://www.propellerheads.se/products/ Music Tools Paid 8 months ago
Adobe Audition Windows https://creative.adobe.com/products/audition Music Tools Paid 8 months ago
PXTone Windows http://www.tigsource.com/2010/12/26/gryzor87s-pxtone-manual/ Music Tools Free 8 months ago
FL Studio Windows http://www.image-line.com/flstudio/ Music Tools Paid 8 months ago
Logic Pro Mac http://www.apple.com/logic-pro/ Music Tools Paid 8 months ago
Ardour Mac, Linux http://ardour.org/ Music Tools Free 8 months ago
Sony Acid Windows http://www.sonycreativesoftware.com/acidsoftware Music Tools Paid 8 months ago
Reaper Windows http://www.cockos.com/reaper/ Music Tools Paid 8 months ago
Unity 3D Android, BlackBerry, iOS, Linux, Mac, PS3, PS4, Web, Windows Phone, Xbox 360, Xbox One http://www.unity3d.com Game Engines Free 8 months ago
MonoGame Android, iOS, Linux, Mac, PS Mobile, Raspberry Pi, Web, Windows 8, Windows Phone http://www.monogame.net Game Engines Free 8 months ago
GameMaker: Studio Mac, Windows http://www.yoyogames.com Game Engines Free 8 months ago
Turbulenz Web http://biz.turbulenz.com/developers Game Engines Free 8 months ago
Project Anarchy Android, iOS, PC, Tizen http://www.projectanarchy.com Game Engines Free 8 months ago
Stencyl Web http://www.stencyl.com Game Engines Free 8 months ago
PlayCanvas Web http://www.playcanvas.com Game Engines Free 8 months ago
Phaser Web http://www.photonstorm.com/phaser Game Engines Free 8 months ago
Gamesalad iOS, Mac, Windows, Web http://www.gamesalad.com/creator Game Engines Free 8 months ago
Corona SDK Android, iOS, Kindle, Nook http://www.coronalabs.com Game Engines Free 8 months ago
HeroEngine Windows, Mac, Linux http://www.heroengine.com/ Game Engines Free/Paid 8 months ago
Unreal Engine Windows https://www.unrealengine.com/ Game Engines Free 8 months ago
CryEngine Windows https://www.cryengine.com/ Game Engines Free/Paid 8 months ago
App Game Kit Windows http://www.appgamekit.com/ Game Engines Paid 8 months ago
Cocos2D Windows, Mac http://www.cocos2d-x.org/ Game Engines Free 8 months ago
Construct 2 Windows https://www.scirra.com/construct2 Game Engines Free/Paid 8 months ago
Pico-8 Windows, Mac, Linux http://www.lexaloffle.com/pico-8.php Game Engines Free 8 months ago
RPG Maker Windows http://www.rpgmakerweb.com/ Game Engines Paid 8 months ago
Torque 2D/3D Windows http://www.garagegames.com/ Game Engines Paid 8 months ago
Game Guru Windows https://www.game-guru.com/ Game Engines Paid 8 months ago
Godot Engine Windows, Mac, Linux http://www.godotengine.org/ Game Engines Free 8 months ago
Notepad++ Windows http://notepad-plus-plus.org/ Code Editor Free 8 months ago
Sublimetext Windows, Mac, Linux http://www.sublimetext.com/ Code Editor Free 8 months ago
Atom Windows https://atom.io/ Code Editor Free 8 months ago
TextWrangler Mac http://www.barebones.com/products/textwrangler/ Code Editor Free 8 months ago
Coda Mac https://panic.com/coda/ Code Editor Paid 8 months ago
BFXR Windows, Mac, Linux http://www.bfxr.net/ Sound Tool Free 8 months ago
Labchirp Windows http://labbed.net/software.php?id=labchirp Sound Tool Free 8 months ago
DSP Retro & DSP Anime Windows http://www.tsugi-studio.com/?page_id=7 Sound Tool Paid 8 months ago
Audacity Windows, Mac, Linux http://audacity.sourceforge.net/ Sound/Music Editing Tool Free 8 months ago
Ocenaudio Windows, Mac, Linux http://www.ocenaudio.com.br/ Sound/Music Editing Tool Free 8 months ago
Incompetech Triple check all licenses!! http://incompetech.com/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Sample Swap Triple check all licenses!! http://sampleswap.org/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Jewel Beat Triple check all licenses!! http://www.jewelbeat.com/free/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
CC Mixter Triple check all licenses!! http://dig.ccmixter.org/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
No Soap Triple check all licenses!! http://dreade.com/nosoap/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Jamendo Triple check all licenses!! https://www.jamendo.com Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
iBeat Triple check all licenses!! http://ibeat.org/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Mod Archive Triple check all licenses!! http://modarchive.org/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Indie Game Music Triple check all licenses!! http://www.indiegamemusic.com/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Partners in Ryme Triple check all licenses!! http://www.partnersinrhyme.com/pir/free_music_loops.shtml Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Free Music Archive Triple check all licenses!! http://freemusicarchive.org/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Musopen Triple check all licenses!! https://musopen.org/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Free Loops Triple check all licenses!! http://free-loops.com/free-loops.php Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
OC Remix Triple check all licenses!! http://ocremix.org/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Public Domain 4 U Triple check all licenses!! http://publicdomain4u.com/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Net Labels Triple check all licenses!! https://archive.org/details/netlabels Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Purple Planet Triple check all licenses!! http://www.purple-planet.com/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Open Source Audio Triple check all licenses!! https://archive.org/details/opensource_audio Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Phlow Magazine Triple check all licenses!! http://phlow-magazine.com/ Royalty Free Music Free 8 months ago
Audio Jungle Triple check all licenses!! https://audiojungle.net/ Royalty Free Music/Sound Paid 8 months ago
Premium Beat Triple check all licenses!! http://www.premiumbeat.com/ Royalty Free Music Paid 8 months ago
Sound Rangers Triple check all licenses!! http://www.soundrangers.com/ Royalty Free Music/Sound Paid 8 months ago
Sound Dogs Triple check all licenses!! http://www.sounddogs.com/ Royalty Free Music/Sound Paid 8 months ago
Shockwave Sound Triple check all licenses!! https://www.shockwave-sound.com/ Royalty Free Music/Sound Paid 8 months ago
Audio Network Triple check all licenses!! http://www.audionetwork.com/ Royalty Free Music/Sound Paid 8 months ago
Free Sound Triple check all licenses!! http://www.freesound.org/ Royalty Free Sound Effects Free 8 months ago
Free SFX Triple check all licenses!! http://www.freesfx.co.uk/ Royalty Free Sound Effects Free 8 months ago
Stephan Schutze Sound Library Triple check all licenses!! http://www.stephanschutze.com/sound-library.html Royalty Free Sound Effects Free 8 months ago
Sound Bible Triple check all licenses!! http://soundbible.com/ Royalty Free Sound Effects Free 8 months ago
Pacdv Triple check all licenses!! http://www.pacdv.com/sounds/index.html Royalty Free Sound Effects Free 8 months ago
Partners in Ryme Triple check all licenses!! http://www.partnersinrhyme.com/ Royalty Free Music/Sound Free/Paid 8 months ago
Sound Jay Triple check all licenses!! http://www.soundjay.com/ Royalty Free Sound Effects Free 8 months ago
Flash Kit Triple check all licenses!! http://www.flashkit.com/soundfx/ Royalty Free Sound Effects Free 8 months ago
POND5 Triple check all licenses!! https://www.pond5.com/ Royalty Free Music/Sound Paid 8 months ago
Sony Creative Sound Effects Triple check all licenses!! http://www.sonycreativesoftware.com/content/soundeffects Royalty Free Sound Effects Paid 8 months ago
Sound Ideas Triple check all licenses!! https://www.sound-ideas.com/ Royalty Free Music/Sound Paid 8 months ago
Painter Windows, Mac http://www.painterartist.com/ Image Editing Tools Paid 8 months ago
ArtRage Windows, Mac https://www.artrage.com/ Image Editing Tools Paid 8 months ago
Pixelmator Mac http://www.pixelmator.com/mac/ Image Editing Tools Paid 8 months ago
Acorn Mac http://flyingmeat.com/acorn/ Image Editing Tools Paid 8 months ago
Gimp Windows, Mac, Linux http://www.gimp.org/ Image Editing Tools Free 8 months ago
Pixlr Browser Based https://pixlr.com/ Image Editing Tools Free 8 months ago
Krita Windows, Linux https://krita.org/en/ Image Editing Tools Free 8 months ago
Pixia Windows http://www.ne.jp/asahi/mighty/knight/ Image Editing Tools Free 8 months ago
Spriter Windows, Mac, Linux https://brashmonkey.com/ 2D Animation Tools Paid 8 months ago
ShoeBox Windows, Mac http://renderhjs.net/shoebox/ 2D Animation Tools Free 8 months ago
ProMotion Windows http://www.cosmigo.com/promotion/index.php Pixel Art Tools Paid 8 months ago
GraphicsGale Windows https://graphicsgale.com/us/index.html Pixel Art Tools Paid 8 months ago
Aseprite Windows, Mac http://www.aseprite.org/ Pixel Art Tools Paid 8 months ago
Pyxel Edit Windows, Mac http://pyxeledit.com/ Pixel Art Tools Paid 8 months ago
Pickle Windows, Mac http://www.pickleeditor.com/ Pixel Art Tools Paid 8 months ago
Piskel Browser Based http://www.piskelapp.com/ Pixel Art Tools Free 8 months ago
Piq Browser Based http://piq.codeus.net/ Pixel Art Tools Free 8 months ago
Adobe Illustrator Windows, Mac http://www.adobe.com/products/illustrator.html Vector Editing Tools Paid 8 months ago
Inkscape Windows, Mac, Linux https://inkscape.org/en/ Vector Editing Tools Free 8 months ago
MagicaVoxel Windows http://voxel.codeplex.com/ Voxel Editing Tools Free 8 months ago
3DS Max Windows http://www.autodesk.com/products/3ds-max/ 3D Modeling Tools Paid 8 months ago
Modo Windows, Mac https://www.thefoundry.co.uk/products/modo/ 3D Modeling Tools Paid 8 months ago
3D Coat Windows, Mac, Linux http://3dcoat.com/home/ 3D Modeling Tools Paid 8 months ago
Blender Windows, Mac, Linux https://www.blender.org/ 3D Modeling Tools Free 8 months ago
Maya Windows, Mac http://www.autodesk.com/products/maya/ 3D Modeling Tools Paid 8 months ago
Lightwave 3D Windows, Mac https://www.lightwave3d.com/ 3D Modeling Tools Paid 8 months ago
Sketchup Windows, Mac http://www.sketchup.com/products/sketchup-make 3D Modeling Tools Free 8 months ago
Silo Windows, Mac http://nevercenter.com/silo/ 3D Modeling Tools Paid 8 months ago
Anim8or Windows http://www.anim8or.com/ 3D Animation Tools Free 8 months ago
Motion Builder Windows http://www.autodesk.com/products/motionbuilder/overview 3D Animation Tools Paid 8 months ago
Topogun Windows, Mac, Linux http://www.topogun.com/ 3D Sculpting Tools Paid 8 months ago
Blacksmith 3D Windows, Mac http://www.blacksmith3d.com/ 3D Sculpting Tools Paid 8 months ago
Substance Painter Windows, Mac, Linux https://www.allegorithmic.com/products/substance-painter 3D Painting Tools Paid 8 months ago
Crack Art Windows http://crackart.org/ 3D Painting Tools Free 8 months ago
Mari Windows, Mac, Linux https://www.thefoundry.co.uk/products/mari/ 3D Painting Tools Paid 8 months ago
Poly Unwrapper Windows http://www.polytools3d.com/polyunwrapper/index.html 3D Painting Tools Paid 8 months ago
Alchemy Windows, Mac, Linux http://al.chemy.org/ Drawing Tools Free 8 months ago
Pix Plant Windows, Mac https://www.pixplant.com/ 2D Texture Tools Paid 8 months ago
Cam Studio Windows http://camstudio.org/ Screen Recording Tools Free 8 months ago
Camtasia Windows, Mac https://www.techsmith.com/camtasia.html Screen Recording Tools Paid 8 months ago
Fraps Windows http://fraps.com/ Screen Recording Tools Paid 8 months ago
OBS Windows, Mac, Linux https://obsproject.com/ Screen Recording Tools Free 8 months ago
Overwolf Windows http://store.overwolf.com/apps/capture-streaming Screen Recording Tools Free 8 months ago
ShadowPlay Windows http://www.geforce.com/geforce-experience/shadowplay Screen Recording Tools Free 8 months ago
Steam http://store.steampowered.com/ Game Distribution Paid 8 months ago
GOG http://www.gog.com/ Game Distribution Free 8 months ago
Contact https://www.humblebundle.com/developer Game Distribution Free 8 months ago
itch.io http://itch.io/ Game Distribution Free 8 months ago
Playism http://playism-games.com/ Game Distribution Free 8 months ago
GamersGate http://www.gamersgate.com/ Game Distribution Free 8 months ago
Greenman Gaming http://www.greenmangaming.com/ Game Distribution Free 8 months ago
Google Play https://play.google.com/store?hl=en Game Distribution Paid 8 months ago
IndieGameStand https://indiegamestand.com/ Game Distribution Free 8 months ago
MacGameStore http://www.macgamestore.com/ Game Distribution Free 8 months ago
App Store http://www.apple.com/osx/apps/app-store.html Game Distribution Paid 8 months ago
Google Docs Browser Based https://www.google.com/intl/en/docs/about/index.html Project Management Tools Free/Paid 8 months ago
Trello Browser Based https://trello.com/ Project Management Tools Free/Paid 8 months ago
Target Process Browser Based https://www.targetprocess.com/ Project Management Tools Free/Paid 8 months ago
Teamwork Browser Based https://www.teamwork.com/ Project Management Tools Free/Paid 8 months ago
Plan Browser Based https://plan.io/ Project Management Tools Free/Paid 8 months ago
Asana Browser Based https://asana.com/ Project Management Tools Free/Paid 8 months ago
Slack Browser Based https://slack.com/ Project Management Tools Free/Paid 8 months ago
Hip Chat Browser Based https://www.hipchat.com/ Project Management Tools Free/Paid 8 months ago
Google Hangouts Browser Based https://hangouts.google.com/ Project Management Tools Free 8 months ago